STAFF

Joy Reyes
Executive Director
executivedirector@columbusliteracy.org
Corinne Lacy
Director of Operations
clacy@columbusliteracy.org
Whitney Carreto
Executive Office
wcarreto@columbusliteracy.org
Robert Esomar
Volunteer Coordinator
resomar@columbusliteracy.org
Chris Durst
Student Services
cdurst@columbusliteracy.org

Vilvi Vannak
Academic Services Instructor
vvannak@columbusliteracy.org
Paul Esomar
Student Operations
pesomar@columbusliteracy.org
Dan Vazquez
Data Management
dvazquez@columbusliteracy.org
Gina Burris
Operations Assistant
gburris@columbusliteracy.org
Sylvia Kendrick
Accounting
skendrick@columbusliteracy.org
Rebecca Ritchey 
Marketing Manager
Development Coordinator

rritchey@columbusliteracy.org

 

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Edward Mitchell, President
Technical Rubber Company, Inc.
Eric LohbeckTreasurer
Ernst & Young
Yolonda Tonette Sanders, Member
Yo Productions
Joy Reyes, Executive Director
Columbus Literacy Council
Ken Robinson, Member
Slowik & Robinson
Amy PaulinAdvisor
ABC Channel 6
William Curlis, Advisor
Community Volunteer
Katie Hullibarger, Advisor
Wendy’s
Denise HigginsAdvisor
Time Warner Cable
Jeff AllisonAdvisor
Nationwide Insurance
Becky Tumidolsky, Advisor
Words in Effect
Jonathan SchulerAdvisor
Fidelity Investments
Adam SAdvisor
U.S. Bank



YOUNG PROFESSIONALS BOARD

Rebecca Ritchey, Chair
Columbus Literacy Council / 61Forward Media
Cheryl HarrisonVice Chair
Speechbubble / Drink Up Columbus
Rachel WhitmanTreasurer
Horizon Science Academy
Jessica BingSecretary
Telhio Credit Union
Jillian Woltz, Events Chair
Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams
Adam VincentVolunteer Chair
Wexner Center for the Arts
Christa Luft, Membership Chair
Macy’s