The Council is one of the biggest literacy organizations in Central Ohio. Learn more.

Changing Lives...
   One Word at a Time.

In serving adults in Central Ohio, the Columbus Literacy Council strives to

  • Enable Future Education
  • Increase Employability
  • Encourage Civic Involvement
  • Promote Family Stability and Support

Learn More

Social Media Facebook Twitter

Staff Members


Joy D. Reyes, Executive Director
executivedirector@columbusliteracy.org

Whitney Carreto, Program Director
wcarreto@columbusliteracy.org

Caroline Faust, Executive Assistant  cfaust@columbusliteracy.org

Corinne Lacy, Director of Operations
clacy@columbusliteracy.org

Vilvi Vannak, Workforce Development Instructor I
vvannak@columbusliteracy.org

Robert Esomar, Volunteer Coordinator resomar@columbusliteracy.org

Justin DeBrosse, Workforce Development Instructor II jdebrosse@columbusliteracy.org

Paul Esomar, Student Services  pesomar@columbusliteracy.org

Kassie Wells, Volunteer Services
kwells@columbusliteracy.org

Dan Vazquez, Data Management 
dvazquez@columbusliteracy.org

Lisa Much, Student Services   lmuch@columbusliteracy.org

Keith Wilson, Student Services kwilson@columbusliteracy.org